RSS

More of Them than Us

06 Jan

Menu: Paleo-Friendly Chicken Stew: mashed sweet potatoes: biscuits (for the non-paleo)

Creator of Deliciousness: FFB

This week I was considering making Chicken Pot Pie for MND. As the week progressed and I invited folks working on Paleo style eating I decided I could make chicken stew more easily. Since I was making a hearty meal I was generous with my invites, in the end with GF traveling and CT busy, there were 6 ppl for dinner but only NP and I to hold the MND standard. We were able to save a serving for CT as she graciously allowed me the use of her apartment even though she wasn’t there.

wpid-20121208_185805.jpg

chicken stewI also tried something new with the biscuits. Using one of my favourite recipes from Everybody Likes Sandwiches I halved all the ingredients. This made 6 biscuits and that way we didn’t tempt the Paleo style eaters too badly with our tasty flaky biscuits.

wpid-20121208_185828.jpg

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
